Well I guess this is the part where I explain exactly what it is that I’m doing here…..Well, the short answer is that I don’t really know.  A friend reccomended that I start a blog.  So I figured what the heck….I’m only young once. 

I’m in my late 20’s and live in the Puget Sound region of the Pacific Northwest.  One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen, and I have traveled fairly widely.  There is just something about the smell of salt water and wet green cedar trees that can’t be beat.   The area is really perfect for so many of my passions….I consider myself to be a realistic environmentalist.  I scuba dive, I hike, bike, and commune with nature…..or at least as much as my schedule and huge lack of physical ability and physique allow me to.   I may be fat…..but that sure doesn’t discourage me.

I also have a number of more sedentary pursuits.  I am a seamstress, knitter, reader, cook, and unfortunately a TV. junkie.  I have been sewing since I was 5 years old…..mostly clothing for myself.  I competed for many years in my teens and did very well.  My main love is functional clothing and outerwear…. gore-tex and Polar Fleece galore.  I am also just starting on a new journey.   I discovered knitting!  So far I have finished a lot of projects and starting socks.  I figure that is pretty decent for someone who has only been knitting for 4 months. 

I probably better wrap this up before I ramble on with my life story for another 15 paragraphs.  I accomplished what I set out to do……start a blog and launch it with a post.

Anchor’s Away……….

