Well its 11:00 pm Friday night…..and not a decent TV program to be found.  This tends to slow down my knitting since I mostly knit in front of the TV.  Its the perfect relaxing activity. 

 The TV is pretty much just white noise for me most of the time.  I hate the overwhelming quiet, since I am terribly skittish and startle really badly.  I completely lose myself in whatever task I am working on to the exclusion of all else, so if a sudden noise pops up I am shrieking and jumping around.  Now that really amuses my husband to no end, since he likes to sneak up on me and scare me…..one of these days he is gonna get popped one…..but he does it anyway.

 So to substitute for the sweet sirens lure of the Boob Tube I am listening to music.  I am a total music aficionado and have a huge amount of music of all genres.  Tonight for some reason I am in the mood for techno and electronica dance beats.  I hadn’t really thought about it, but this is the stuff that I exercise to……if I exercise, that is.  For some reason a good beat really speeds up my knitting.  I am clicking right along to Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch, Gwen Steffani, Cascada, Aqua, the Rednex, and quite a few others.   Can ya tell I’m a little eclectic.  I decided that my collection of country might not do the trick tonight.   The added benefit of music is that I can lock myself up in my office and sing along to the music to my hearts content.  I do try to spare the ears of my husband and cats since I couldn’t carry a tune even if you stuck my head in a metal bucket.    There is a reason that I was in band instead of choir.  🙂

Knitty Night

