So, I don’t have any new pictures of pretty yarn to share today. But I am nearly done with sock #2. It should be finished late tonight or tommrow. I have finished the heel and I’m about a 1/3 of the way down the foot. This sock has definitely gone a lot smoother. The heel was easier, in that I didn’t have to frog it 4 times before figuring out what YO was supposed to look like :). I am also figuring out how to rescue dropped stitches without it looking like a total mess. So YAY for that.

I will hold off on the pictures until I have two complete socks to show off. I know the anticipation is killing you! Well its killing me too. I want these socks off the needles, so I can wear them! I don’t care if its spring, you just can’t go wrong with a nice breathable pair of merino wool socks.

The kitties definitley love sock knitting. Sock yarn is the perfect size to floss with! So I just have to fight the cat spit on the yarn.

Back to knitting…..pictures coming soon đŸ™‚

