I haven’t really shown off a finished sewing project before.  So here is a sample of what else I do with my time.  This is McCall’s Pattern M4664, called spa essentials. I just used the pattern for the hoodie. It has princess seams, inseam pockets, a front zip and hood. The pattern only went up to a size XL (A bust line of 42-44″) That definitely isn’t me. With help from my sewing guild ladies I got it upsized by about 4 sizes.

One of my major frustrations sewing with commercial patterns is the fact that so few of them go up to my size. I am not a skinny little thing, so I certainly expect less choice than the non-plus sizes, but when you can’t even find convential wardrobe basics in plus sizes it gets really irritating. I am really thankful that I have a lot of resources for help with fitting.

So without further ado, here is a  picture! Hoodie

More knitting pictures are coming soon!

