Well make that a bootie, as in a baby bootie!  No I don’t have any exciting news to share with my dear readers…..  I’m just adding to my hope(less) chest.  I found this pattern for booties at Saartje Knit’s Blog . The pattern is available in English as a free PDF download.

I have to say these are just the cutest little things! You can see another version at The Purl Parables. Brandy made her darling booties out of leftover Socks that Rock.

So far I only have one made up, but #2 will soon follow.Saartje’s BootieSaartje’s Bootie
Project Stats:
Pattern – Saartje’s Booties free PDF download
Yarn – Rowan Denim in Memphis and Ecru colors
Needles – Addi Turbo Circ. Size 3
Buttons – La Mode Style #4615 (pearlized shank buttons)

Pictures:     Saartje’s Bootie   Saartje’s Bootie 2  These don’t show up as well as I would like since I used my bed sheets as a neutral backdrop.  I will take better pictures of both booties once I get the second one finished

