Well, what a wonderful time in Denver.  Though, I have been to Denver before, this was the first time that I got to see anything!  The first time I went, was as a baby, I don’t think my sister was even born yet….the thing that sticks out in my mind was sitting in my hot plastic car seat and going to Mesa Verde….I recall being really mad that my dad was seeing all this neat stuff and climbing around, and I couldn’t be out of my stroller.  Last time my family went to Denver, our station wagon pulled up at my aunt and uncles house, I got out of the car and promptly tossed my cookies all over their driveway.  I then got to spend the rest of the time in their basement guest room with a riproaring case of strep throat and an ear infection, so I didn’t see much of anything.

This time was much better.  My sister chauffered me all over, we hit Golden Gate State Park, Boulder, Aspen, Leadville, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Downtown, Buffalo Bill’s Grave, and a few more places that escape me at the moment.  Lots of driving in a short period of time.

Here are a few highlights:

Garden of the Gods

IMG_1426

Gretchen and I at the Reservoir at Pikes Peak

IMG_1362

Me at the Siamese Twins formation at Garden of the Gods

IMG_1445

Gretchen at the Pikes Peak Reservoir

IMG_1359

Aspen Grove just outside of Aspen, CO

IMG_1338

Gretchen and I, at Garden of the Gods

IMG_1431

I think we both had a good time.   We also had great timing, since this week, she has 5 inches of snow!

Coming Soon:  Knitting and Sewing pictures 🙂

