Well, I found another knitting project to embark on.  I have started a chevron scarf from Joelle Hoverson’s Last Minute Knitted Gifts So far this is a super simple project.  I have been eyeballing this project for a while and just happened upon my ideal color scheme.

I chose Socks that Rock Yarn in medium weight from my stash in the Lagoon and Algae colorways and away I went.

Here a couple pictures of my scarf thus far.

 IMG_0168

IMG_0170

I’m very much liking this color combination.  I was really wondering what I was going to use for this one, but seeing those two colors next to each other really jumped out at me.  I wanted something a little more subtle than some of the other versions I have seen.  I think this one will be for me, unless one of my family members really just decides that they must have it.  Now I will just have to order another skein of the algae colorway, since I had bought it for a different project.

Happy knitting 🙂

