Sorry for the long delay between postings.  The last couple months have been an absolute whirlwind.  I have been doing some sewing and knitting……but its been so hectic I haven’t really had time to write about it.

About 3 weeks ago, my husband and I left for an extended temporary duty assignment in San Diego.  He’s working down here at North Island until he finishes.  So, in preparation to leave home for several months, I needed to get quite a bit of sewing done.  So I will have several blog posts worth of new sewn items to show off.

In addition I’ll post a few snapshots of us doing our thing down here in the sunny weather!  Just to kick this off here are a couple snapshots from this mornings trip to the San Diego Zoo.  I’m a meerkat fan from way back, so these little guys are at the top of the list for me to see.  The meerkat pups were absolutely darling, and only about 5″ long.  I would have snuck one in my purse to take home but the zookeeper was watching.

Feeding Time!
016

Little Chow Hounds!
024

Babysitting?
069

Quick, Mom’s not looking!
127

