Hi Everyone,

I think I have finally gotten into the groove with my knitting. I have had The French Market Bag from Knitty on the needles since last October. It’s not a particularly complicated pattern, it just was rather tedious to knit through the miles of stockinette stitch on the body of the bag.

I haven’t been able to felt it yet, as I only have access to laundromat style machine at our temporary housing. But here is a picture of it unfelted.

French Market Bag

I think we will be moving into permanent housing next week, with hopefully our own washer and dryer, I will be able to do the felting. If not, then it will just have to wait until I get home this winter.

I have also been working on the ever so popular Monkey Sock by designer Cookie A. This is my second pair of socks, and these have also been on the needles for a long time…..Over a year in this case! I like the pattern, but got sidetracked with other projects, and kind of lost my vision for them. Mine are in my favorite Socks that Rock yarn, in the Rolling Stone colorway. I am nearly finished with the first sock. I think now that I have the pattern down, and have gotten through the heel (this is the first time I haven’t done a short row heel, so it’s a little different for me) the second sock will be a lot smoother.

I will have pictures of the sock soon! In the meantime here are a couple more shots from our San Diego adventures!

From  the Shamu show “Believe”  I don’t remember which whale this one was, but its not Shamu.

007

 

The whale trainers really have to be in great shape for this to work.  In order to do this stunt the trainer had to dive to the bottom of the really deep tank so the whale could get a good momentum going to get the trainer up.  They are under water for quite a while!

005

 

This lady trainer was great!  She actually “surfed” around the tank on this guys back.  Boy, were these whales spoiled rotten!

012

 

The elusive Mr. Nemesis!  I finally got a picture of him, he isn’t too big on pictures……This is right before the dolphin show Ignite.  Fireworks and Dolphins OH MY!  Actually it was a good show, but very difficult to photograph.  Since it was full dark, I didn’t really get any good shots of the dolphins or pilot whales that were performing, the back lighting from the pyrotechnics was too brigh for my little camera.  I got smart and took my little one with me, it fits in a ziplock bag so it doesn’t get splashed 🙂

Mr. Nemesis

