It’s been so long since I sat down to write!  It certainly isn’t as if I haven’t had the time, I have just been rather lazy lately.  Although, for the last couple of weeks, I have been cranking out the knitting projects like crazy.  I have one finished, one blocking, and one half way done.

In the meantime, here are some pictures of the fabric that I picked up at Michal Levine’s in the LA Garment district.

This is the whole stash together (well the garment fabrics anyway, I picked up 100 yds of muslin too)

IMG_1811

It’s all jersey knit for shirts. The deals were incredible. All but one of the pieces were 3.99/yd except for the grey and black one which was 8.99/yd

Here are some close up pictures of the fabrics

IMG_1813

IMG_1814

IMG_1812

This trip was clear back in August, so I have been a little late getting pictures up. On the same trip, my Mother-in Law also took my to another shop that specialized in flat pattern making supplies for the local college students.

